Book Haul

June Book Haul

Hello readers,

I can’t believe that we have passed by half of the year already. Today I would like to share with you the amazing books that I bought this past June and that I can’t wait to read.

  1. Wicked by Nancy Holder and Debbie Viguié. I have already read the first book in the series and I enjoyed it a lot. I have been in the mood of reading something with witches hence buying this. If you have any other recommendations, please let me know.
  2. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell. I have heard many people rave about how much they loved this book, so I decided to give it a chance.
  3. The Mime order by Samantha Shannon. This is the second book in The Bone Season series. I started this series a couple months ago and I loved the first book. I found it very original, action-packed and overall great.
  4. Jackaby by William Ritter. This was on my list of Top Ten series I want to read
  5. Ivory and Bone by Julie Eshbaugh. I don’t know much about this book but it had a good price when I bought it and the blurb sounded really good.

These are all the books that I bought, have you read any of these? What did you think?

Firma

4 comentarios sobre “June Book Haul

  1. Ahhh what a nice haul!

    Looking for more witch reads? I’ve got several on my shelves, not all of them read but maybe they sound good to you too
    – with hunter by Virginia Boecker
    – the witch’s kiss by Katharine Corr
    – SWEEP series by Cate Tiernan
    – Half bad by sally green

    I’ve read Fangirl while on vacation earlier this month. For me, it was an okay read. But I just think this author doesn’t suit me, because I didn’t like E&P that much as well when I read it. I think Fangirl was the last book I’ve bought and read by Rainbow Rowell. A lot of friends of mine absolutely loved fangirl though.

    Ivory & Bone is on my wishlist now, it sounds really awesome!

    Le gusta a 1 persona

Responder

