Month wrap up

May and June Wrap Up

Hello readers,

So last May I completely forgot to do my monthly wrap up, and I decided to put it together with June. I haven’t been reading a lot lately, work has been really hard, though the books I read I enjoyed them all. Some of them I have a review and I will leave the link in case you want to check it out, so without further ado, these are the books I read.


May Wrap Up

  • The Rise of the Sea Witch by Stacy Rourke, I read this as part of the book tour that took place in June. It was an amazing mermaid read, my first actually. It told the story of Ursula and how she became to be the sea witch.

I gave this book Excellent. You can read my review here. 

  • See how they run by Ally Carter. This was the second book in the Embassy Row series. I did enjoy it though I think I prefer the first book more.

I gave this book Excellent

  • Map of fates by Maggie Hall. This is the second book in The conspiracy of us series and I looooved it. It was an amazing second book in a series that left you wanting more . Thankfully the third and final book will be released this month, yeeeeiii!!

I gave this book Terrific

  • ACOWAR by Sarah J Maas. This is the third book in the series and the final one in the feyre-Rhysand series. I loved this, I read it in two days. I still enjoyed more the second book but this one was really good.

I gave this book Terrific

  • To catch a killer by Erin Blake. I listened to the audiobook of this one and it was disappointing. I loved the premise of the book but the development of the characters and the plot fell flat for me.

I gave this book Not bad


June Wrap Up

  • Quantum Murders by Lesley L Smith. This was the second book in the series of the Quantum Cop but it could be read as a standalone. I was very interested in the concept of the book but again I was let down. The main character ended up annoying me and for her being so intelligent for some stuff she didn’t seem like that. There were a few surprises but the whole plot had problems and a struggle to finish it.

I gave this book Not bad

  • The lucky one by Sylvie Stewart. This is a romantic comedy and I adore it. It was fun and lovely. I was laughing hard and I flew through the pages. I read this as part of the book tour. Fun fact, I received a comment from the author herself and I couldn’t stop fangirling.

I gave this book Terrific. You can read my review here.

I gave this book Excellent

  • Rum Runner by Tricia Leedom a great action-packed romance. This was part of the book tour and I loved the book. The characters were amazing and there was so much action you couldn’t put it down.

I gave this book Excellent. You can read my review here.

These are all the books I read in the last two months. Have you read any of these?

Firma

 

2 comentarios sobre “May and June Wrap Up

  1. You’ve read some awesome books!!
    – the Rise of the Sea Witch looks really awesome, I added it to my wishlist. Really curious about that one!
    – the Lucky One sounds really good as well. I’m in need of a romantic comedy so I’ve added it to my wishlist.

    Le gusta a 1 persona

Responder

