Top Ten Tuesday

Top ten Tuesday #2

Hello readers,

For today’s post I decided to do Top Ten Tuesday. This is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookishand this weeks topic is: 10 Books From X Genre That I’ve Recently Added To My TBR List. I am going to cheat a little bit and share with you my latest 10 books added to my TBR.

As you can see most of them are fantasy books for which I have heard great things about and I want to give them a chance.

  1. The Bodyguard by Wende Dikec, I saw this book up for signing in Xpresso Book Tours and it said something about Amazon warriors, so I was sold.
  2. The Daughter of the Pirate King by Tricia Levenseller, I have seen this book around as it came on an owlcrate box and I have never read anything about pirates, so it could be fun.
  3. Defy the Stars by Claudia Gray, this is the author of the Firebird series which I have read the first one and really liked, so if it’s anything like the others I’m sure I will like it.
  4. Flame in the Mist by Renee Ahdieh, a retelling of Mulan, I don’t think I need to say anything else.
  5. The Final Empire by Brandon Sanderson. I have seen people saying that this trilogy is amazing. I have never read anything about this author so it could be nice to give it a try.
  6. Once and for all by Sarah Dessen. I’m in the mood for romance and contemporary and this seems like the perfect one.
  7. Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo. Soo maybe I’m of those few people that still haven’t read Six of Crows, and before I do that I want to read her other trilogy first.
  8. Starflight by Melissa Landers. This seems like a good and solid fantasy book.
  9. The Archived by Victoria Schwab. This looks amazing, I don’t know why I haven’t read it already.
  10. The Lucky One by Sylvie Stewart. This is another book that I saw up for tour in Xpresso Book Tours and seems like the perfect read for the summer.

Are any of these on your TBR too? Have you read them?

Firma

 

5 comentarios sobre “Top ten Tuesday #2

  1. Several are in my TBR too but I’m mostly excited with The Daughter of the Pirate King, Flame in the Mist and Once and For All! Been wanting to read these three for a while now. 🙂

    Le gusta a 1 persona

  2. Flame In The Mist and Shadow And Bone are both great! And I’m sure The Archived will be good as well as I’ve yet to read something that isn’t good by Schwab haha. I hope you will enjoy all of these!

    Le gusta a 1 persona

Responder

