Book tag

A to Z Bookish Survey

Hello Readers,

Today I’m doing the A to Z bookish survey tag. I saw this over at Pretty Deadly Reviews some time ago and wanted to do it myself.

A – Author you’ve read the most books from:

NoraRobertsbooks

That would be Nora Roberts. I have a total of 27 of her books counting also the books I have from the ‘In Death Series’ written under the name J.D.Robb

B – Best sequel ever:

A Court of Mist and Fury’ by Sarah J Maas. I loooved this book so much and it was so much better than A Court of Thorns and Roses.

C – Currently reading:

Right now Im currently reading ”Quantum murder’ by Lesley L. Smith

D – Drink of choice while reading:

Coffee but that is mostly anytime.

E – E-reader or physical book:

I prefer physical book. I love to be able to mark the pages with my favorite quotes and feel the book in my hands.

F – Fictional character you probably would have dated in high school:

Probably, would have loved to date Jack from The Conspiracy of Us by Maggie Hall.

G – Glad you gave this book a chance:

PS I like you‘P.S I liked’ you by Kasie West. I received this book in an Owlcrate box and at first it was like meh don’t know if I’m going to read it. A month ago, I was in the mood of a contemporary and gave this one a try, once started I couldn’t put it down.

H – Hidden gem book:

The conspiracy of us #2The Conspiracy of Us by Maggie Hall

I – Important moment in your reading life:

When I started my book blog. Thanks to it I have read amazing books that otherwise I wouldn’t even know the existed.

J – Just finished:

Feel like I mentioning all the time but ‘Map of fates’ by Maggie Hall. It was such an amazing read, full of action and twists. This is actually the second book in the series and it was even more action packed and surprinsing that the first one.

K – Kinds of books you won’t read:

Im not into Non-fiction or historic, whenever I try them I’m bored and I DNF them.

L – Longest book you’ve ever read:

Watch your back‘Watch your back’ by Karen Rose it has 700 pages.

M – Major book hangover because of:

ACOMAF I didn’t want to read anything else for a month.

 N – Number of bookcases you own:

I have a total of 4 all different sizes and types

O – One book you have read multiple times:

The Harry Potter series and Jewels of the Sun by Nora Roberts I can’t even remember how many times I have read them.

P – Preferred place to read:

The best place for me is in bed, cuddle up with a blanket and a coffee.

Q – Quote that gives you all the feels:

‘ Now I know grief if a whetstone. It sharpens all your love, all your happiest memories, into blades that tear you apart from within. SOmething has been torn out from inside me  that will never be filled up, not ever, no matter how long I live. They say ‘time heals’, but even now, less than a week after my father’s death, I now that’s a lie. What people really mean is that eventually you’ll get used to the pain. You’ll forget who you were without it;you’ll forget what you looked like without your scars.’ 

From ‘A thousand pieces of you’ by Claudia Gray

R – Reading regret:

I’ll have to go with the same answer as Bekka, all the books that I buy and I never end up reading.

S – Series you started and need to finish:

There are so many! The Lunar Chronicles (I’m pending Winter which is the longest one in the series),  We all fall down by Ally Carter, ACOTAR, The Bone Season, etc. I could go on and on.

T – Three of your all time favorite books:

‘And then there were none’ by Agatha Christie

‘A Court of Mist and Fury’ by Sarah J Maas

‘The Moonstone’ by WIlkie Collins

U – Unapologetic Fangirl for:

I’m repetitive by ACOMAF, I loved this book so much I have a fangirl art from the series as my phone screen.

V – Very excited for this release:

ACOWARNot a difficult one, ‘A Court of Wings and Ruin’ by Sarah J Maas

W – Worst bookish habit:

I read the last sentence of the book before starting it.

X –  marks the spot: start at the top of your shelf and find the 27th book:

‘Six of Crows’ by Leigh Bardugo.

Y – Your latest book purchase:

I just make an order in Book Depository for the final two books in the We All Fall Down series by Ally Carter, Everything Everything by Jeff Giles and Map of Fates by Maggie Hall and ACOWAR by Sarah J Maas.

Z – Zzz-snatcher: a book that kept you up way too late:

I stayed up until 3 am finishing A Court of Mist and Fury. I really needed to see what was going to happened and again with ‘All fall down’ by Ally Carter.

What are your choices? Have you done this tag?

Firma

2 comentarios sobre “A to Z Bookish Survey

Responder

