Month wrap up

April Wrap Up and May TBR

Hello readers,

It’s again that time of the month to share with you what I have read this past April.  On April I read 6 books, 5 of them were physical books and one was an audiobook. I enjoyed all of the books that I read, most of them I gave them a four or five rating:

‘By your side’ by Kasie West. I listened to the audiobook of this one and it took me a while to get used to the voice of the actress playing Autumn, I didn’t like it too much. As for the story is was okay though I was expecting something more.  I gave this book  interesting

‘The conspiracy of Us’ by Maggie Hall. This book was freaking amazing. I loved everything about it. I have a full review on it that you can read here it gave me a reading slump that I hope to get over this month. I gave this book Terrific

‘All fall down’ by Ally Carter. Another book that didn’t know much when Istarted reading it and ended up loving it. I did have a problem with the writing as the author tended to repeat (a lot) some phrases, that’s why I didn’t give it a 5. I gave this book Excellent

‘PS I liked you’ by Kasie West. I received this book in my owlcrate box back in August and it was my first Kasie West book to read. It was an addictive and engaging read. I gave this book Terrific

‘ The antique house murder’ by Leslie Nagel. This is the second book in the Oakwood mystery series and it was as good as the first one. It was action packed and the mystery itself was complex and totally unexpected. I gave this book Terrific

As for my TBR for May I am expecting to receive such amazing books this month, hopefully they will come in the mail this week. I don’t know if I’m going to have time to read them all, but as I’m participating in the read-a-thon Bout of Books who knows? These are some of the books I would probably read this month:

Have you read any of these? In that case, which one should I start with?

Firma

 

 

9 comentarios sobre “April Wrap Up and May TBR

  1. I really liked PS I like you as well and hope to read another one of her books soon. I haven’t read any of your to-read books but would choose the Ally Carter books to read if I had the chance. I like the pink cover of the first one too, I only feel she should be descending, you know going deeper into it.. I know it’s maybe thinking too far but I like the idea behind it..

    Le gusta a 1 persona

  2. By your side from Kasie West was fine but I liked much more PS I like you. I liked the way you think about Map of Fates I actually didn’t think about that, it maybe should go down instead of up :). Most probably I will start with Ally Carter I was left with a cliffhanger in the first book and reaaaally need to know what is going to happen 🙂

    Me gusta

Responder

