Quote of the week

Quote of the week

Hello readers,

Today’s quote comes from ‘A thousand pieces of you’ by Claudia Gray. This book not only has a gorgeous cover but the story is great and  the characters are also amazing. This is the first book in the series and I’m definitely planning on continue reading it. Below you can read my favorite quotes from this book, it just was too dificult to just choose one.

‘ Now I know gried if a whetstone. It sharpens all your love, all your happiest memories, into blades that tear you apart from within. SOmething has been torn out from inside me  that will never be filled up, not ever, no matter how long I live. They say ‘time heals’, but even now, less than a week after my father’s death, I now that’s a lie. What people really mean is that eventually you’ll get used to the pain. You’ll forget who you were without it;you’ll forget what you looked like without your scars.’

‘Love at first sight. (…) I have always thought real love could only come laer. After you both know each other, trust each other.After days, or weeks, or months spent together -learning to understand everything that isn’t spoken out loud’.

‘Every form of art is another way of seeing the world. Another perspective, another window. And science – that’s the most spectacular window of all. You can see the entire universe from there’

‘I meant it when I said I didnt believe in love at first sight. It takes time to really, truly fall for someone. Yet I believe in a moment. A moment when I glimpse the truth within someone, and they glimpse the truth within you. In that moment, you don’t belong to yourself any longer, not completely, Part of you belongs to him; part of him belongs to you. After that, you can’t take it back, no matter how much you want to, no matter how hard you try.’

Have you read this book? In that case, what did you think?

 

Responder

