Other

March Wrap up

Hello readers,

This past month was another great reading month for me as I was able to read 6 books, 4 physical copies and 2 audiobooks.

 

‘Break Me’ by Tiffany Snow, is the second book in the Corrupted Hearts series. You can read my review for the first book here. This one I enjoyed though not so much as the first one, I felt that the story was left to the background and it was a more character driven story. I will have a full review soon.  I gave this book interesting

‘Fast Track’ by Julie Garwood. This is a romantic suspense novel heavy on the romantic side. I did enjoyed it though the story line was weak and sometimes I felt like nothing was happening. I gave this book interesting

‘Hotshot’ by Julie Garwood. I was in the mood to read other FBI books of Julie Garwood and I decided to listen to the audiobook for this one. The story for this one isn’t as good as others from the authors books. There wasn’t a mystery and quite frankly I felt as if it was dragging on too much. Nothing happened. I gave this book Not bad

‘A thousand pieces of you’ by Claudia Gray. This is the first book in a trilogy and I really loved it. It is a YA sci fi book with dimensional travelling, love, betrayal and fate. I loved how the scientific part of the story was explained in an easy way, the characters were amazing and the different worlds built were incredible. They were so different one from another yet very believable. I gave this book Excellent

‘Heir of fire’ by Sarah J Maas. This is the third book in the Throne of Glass series and it was okay. It is preparing the grounds for what will happened in the next book. I like how her books are about friendships and how you will do anything to protect your friends. Great continuation. I gave this book Excellent

‘Caraval’ by Stephanie Garber. This is a YA fantasy book about two sister getting invited to the Caraval performance. SOmething they had wanted for a very long time. I think that this book is very hyped but for me didn’t got up with the expectations. I felt like the storyline was weak and slow, and there wasn’t much development on the characters side. I’m not sure if I will continue with the series, to be honest for me this would have been fine as a standalone. I gave this book Not bad

These were all the books I read this past month. For April I am not planning my TBR just want to go with whatever I want to read.

Have you read any of this? What did you think?

 

Responder

