Other

February Wrap Up

Hello readers,

I cannot believe that another month has flew by, though I had an amazing reading month this past February. In total I have read 10 books, 4 of them were physical books and the rest I listened to the audiobook. You can see that the predominant theme was romance or romantic suspense. Without further ado these are the books that I read (you can click on the title to read the blurb):

  1. All in by Jennyfer Lynn Barnes.

Is it just me or these books are getting better and better? This one was outstanding, I was impressed and amazed by the complexity of the trama and the evolution of the characters. Even though the plot was quite intrincate you never get lost as the author does a great job walking you through all the clues and deductions.

Terrific

2. Paper Princess, Broken Prince and Twisted Palace all by Erin Watt

This is contemporary romance trilogy about love, broken hearts, family, betrayals, power and money. I listened to the audiobooks and they were great. I specially liked when the narrators were changed depending on whose point of view was the chapter.  In average I gave the trilogy a:

Excellent

5. No one left to Tell by Karen Rose

This one was actually a re-read for me. I read a couple of years ago and I didn’t remember almost anything so I was still surprised with the plot twists. I defenitely recommend this author and this books for those who love romantic suspense and a good thriller. Her books are always a bit dark, sexy and complex but also impossible to put it down.

Terrific

6. Shadow Dance, Sweet Talk and The Ideal Man by Julie Garwood

These are easy to read and fun reads perfect if you are in a reading slump. They are all about FBI agents that fall in love when investigating a case. In average I gave it:

interesting

9. The Diviners by Libba Bray

Even though it took me a bit to get into the story I enjoyed it a lot. It had a great mix of history, paranormal stuff and mystery.

Excellent

10. The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken

This is the first dystopian novel that I read and I loved it. I didn’t know a lot of what it was about and I think that was the best. Though sometimes you think that not much is happening I think that the story is very good and I will continue with the series.

Excellent

Have you read any of these books?What is your favorite book that you read in February?

5 comentarios sobre “February Wrap Up

  1. I still have to read All-In.. loved the previous ones though so I believe I’ll enjoy this one as well. I also read Karen Rose’s novel already and you can’t go wrong with her. The Julie Garwood books are new to me and although the cover didn’t convince me much, my interest was piqued with your mention of the FBI. I’m going to give this series some thought, I like the idea but 3 feathers doesn’t promise an exceptional read so I don’t know yet….

    Le gusta a 1 persona

    1. All in is my favorite in the series for now, cant wait to read the last one. I’ll recommend Julie Garwood if you want something easy to read. They are good but the plot can be predictable not as good as karen rose from my point of view 🙂 what books have you read from karen rose?

      Le gusta a 1 persona

    1. Thanks 🙂 yes the Darkest Minds was great better than expected. I’m definitely going to continue the series. I totally recommend The Naturals and the Diviners. The first one is becoming one of my favorite series 🙂

      Me gusta

Responder

