WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday #6

Hello Readers!

It’s been a while since I last did one of this posts, and this week felt like the perfect opportunity to share with you all an update on my reading. WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Taken on a world of words.You can click on the titles to know what the books are about.

You have to answer the following 3 questions:

What are you currently reading?

the-diviners-by-libba-bray

After seen this book recommended by different booktubers and bloggers that I followed I decided to give it a try. ‘The diviners‘ by Libba Bray  has a mix of ocultism, thriller and supernatural powers in the New York of 1920.

What did you recently finish reading?

cruel-beauty

Recently I finished ‘Cruel Beauty‘ by Rosamund Hodge. This is a retelling of Beauty and the beast, and I loved it. I thought that the world building was incredible and the characters very realistic. My only problem was that sometimes the author tried too hard to write in a concrete style which made it harder to understand the meaning.

What do you think you’ll read next (most probably)?

 

heir-of-fire    the-house-of-hades-by-rick-riordan

Most probably I will be reading the next installment in either ‘The Heroes of Olympus the house of Hades‘ by Rick Riordan or the one of Throne of Glass ‘Heir of Fire‘ by Sarah J. Maas.

Have you read any of these?What are you going to be reading?

17 comentarios sobre “WWW Wednesday #6

  1. I’m glad you enjoyed Cruel Beauty. I read it a few months back but didn’t really enjoy it.
    I’ve also heard good things about The Diviners but haven’t read it yet. I look forward to hearing your thoughts on it.
    Happy Reading 🙂

    Le gusta a 1 persona

    1. For me the only issue with Cruel Beauty is that sometimes it felt like the author was trying too hard to make the writing style complicated but other than that I really like it. The Diviners is good I like the plot a lot though I’m only a hundred pages in 🙂 Happy reading!

      Le gusta a 1 persona

  2. I loved The Diviners. I haven’t had time to pick up the sequel yet but I hope to soon. I adore the 1920s and I thought Bray did a great job with it. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    Le gusta a 1 persona

Responder

