TBR

November Wrap Up and December TBR

Hello readers,

In the month of November I was able to read 4 books but I didn’t really stick to my TBR list, so no surprise that some of my November TBR books are repeated this month. The problem was that I started Throne of Glass series and after reading the first one I couldn’t stop myself to continue with Crown of Midnight. Hopefully in December I will follow it more.

floral-1321368_960_720 November Wrap Up

The books that I read on the month of November:

  1. Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

When I started this book I didn’t know what is was about, I have heard many people giving great reviews so I decided to give it a chance. I was hooked right from the first page and I loved Caelena’s character. She is an assassin with a concience and a strength to admire. Even with everything that she has been through she is able to laugh and trust people. I love the interactions between her and Dorian and Chaol.

2. Crown of Midnight by Sarah J Maas

This is the second book on the  Throne of Glass series and after everything that happened in the first one I could not keep reading. This book is soooo good. I think I even liked it better than the first one. There are a lot of things going on, secrets that are reveiled and a lot of action. I was so surprise with the turn of events (no spoilers) that I finished this book quite fast. I’ll hope to continue with the series this December.

3. The reader by M.K Harkins

This is a fantasy standalone novel. I did a review on this one which you can check out here. I enjoy this book but wasn’t exactly what I was hoping. It was too fast for me and lot of things were written in a superfitial way. I thought that the plot was good but not deeply developed.

4. Waiting for the Laird by Willa Blair

It is beautifully written paranormal romantic novel. You have Scotland, ghosts and two people that fall in love. It is a book to show you that even after you think you have lost your love one you can open your heart again to love again.

floral-1321368_960_720 December TBR

Below you can find my most probable reads for this month. You can click on the title to go to Goodreads for the synopsis.

  1. The unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkins. I have already read it so that is why I know I want to read the second one.
  2. The evolution of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkins.
  3. All her secrets by Kate Avery Ellison
  4. Heir of Fire by Sarah J Maas
  5. Pretty Wicked by Kelly Charron
  6. An ember in the ashes by Sabaa Tahis
  7. Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge

Have you read any of them? What did you think?

3 comentarios sobre “November Wrap Up and December TBR

Responder

