Incredible Bookstores

Incredible bookstores – Mexico

Hello Readers,

Today I’m continuing the series that I started when I went on a trip to London about incredible bookstores. You can find the first post here

I was in Mexico for one week in august for holidays,  in order to get to know the family and the city of my boyfriend. So, me being me, I decided that I will also check out the libraries over there. Most of the ones I saw were huge, several floors, but I was disappointed with the stock of books in english. Nevertheless they were awesome and I loved them!

So below you can see The Pendulo bookstore in Álvaro Obregón 86 in Roma and also check out my mini book haul.

floral-1321368_960_720 Mini book haul

These are the books that I bought in Mexico. You can click on the titles to know more about the books.

 

mini-book-haul-mexico

Clockwork Angel‘ by Cassandra Claire. I haven’t read any of the Cassandra Claire books so I thought I would give it a go with this trilogy.

Wicked‘ by Jennifer L. Armentrout. Another author I haven’t read any of her books but heard great things, so I thought why not try it?

The sword of summer‘ by Rick Riordan. The first book in a trilogy about norse gods, and being one of Rick RIordan’s books I had to read it.

Have you read any of these? What are your favorite books from these authors? Which ones would you recommend to me? Comment it below 🙂

 

2 comentarios sobre “Incredible bookstores – Mexico

Responder

