TBR

July Wrap – Up and August TBR

Hello Readers,

I know it is a bit late for this month but I wanted to do it anyway. For me,  July was a good reading month. I have read a total of 4 books (so yeeeah for me!). Though I have read quite a bit, my reviews are piling up, (not so good, though I had more time to read!) but I promise to catch up this month.

This summer I am trying to read different types of books and so far, though I didn’t love all of them I am enjoying the read!

Here are the books that I read this month:

An unkind devotion

An Unkind devotion by Elle Eaves

Rating: Interesting

There were many things I enjoyed about this book (the plot, the characters and the world building were very good) but the pace was too slow for my taste with a lot of pages without any action or things happening. You can read all my thoughts on this book in my review.

 

The lost hero

The lost hero by Rick Riordan

Rating:    Terrific

I read this one in just 3 days. I was so amazed about the world and mythology and how it all was merged together in modern days that I just couldn’t put it down. If it wasn’t because I had to work I wouldn’t have stopped. I loved loooved this book,  you can check my review here

One was lost

One was lost by Natalie D. Richards

Rating: Interesting

I liked the plot, as it turned out to be something I didn’t expect but I had problems with the characters that make me neutral about what happened to them. You can read my full review here

The Naturals killer instinct

The naturals killer instincy by Jennufer Lynn Barnes

Another book that I read and ended up loving. I enjoyed so much the psychology element that appeared in the story, they analized the treats of the killer and put them into observation, meanwhile they explain to the reader why the end with those conclusions. I will have a review coming up for this one.

Now let’s  move on to my August and very ambitious TBR. In regards to this, I posted my summer reading list in July. Some of the books below are included there, and others I decided to change and add others instead mixing genres too.  Okay, I have to confess that I have already read (the start of another great reading month?) the rest let’s see how I do.

August TBR

  • ‘The book club murders’ by Leslie Nagel
  • ‘A court of thorns and roses’ by Sarah J. Maas
  • ‘ The son of Neptune’ by Rick Riordan
  • ‘Cinder’ by Marissa Meyer
  • ‘Black Widow’ by Christopher Brookmyre
  • ‘Devoted in Death’ by J.D.Robb

 Have you read any of these? What are your reads for August?

Responder

